Board of Trustees

The Mary McDowell Friends School Board of Trustees works to ensure that the school is fulfilling its mission and to secure the school’s future. The Board, which includes current and past parents of the school, Quakers, and community members, generally meets six times throughout the school year. Trustees provide guidance to the school administration on such matters as finance, fundraising, facilities, marketing, and strategic planning.

MMFS Board of Trustees:
Daniel Freelander, Clerk
Larry Botel
Kirsten Cole
Beth Ann Day
Deborah Edel
Nancy Feinberg
Felice Shapiro Friedman
Lynn Gernert
Rebecca Kolins Givan
Celeste Gudas
Sheila Harley
Eric Lagdameo
L.J. Mitchell
Seth Phillips
Andrea Davis Pinkney
John Samuels
Gigi Sharp
Lisa Sinsheimer
Sarah Stasny
Lissa Wolfe
Sue Wolfe

Susan L. Weiner, Trustee Emerita
Debbie Zlotowitz, Head of School